Canadian Football Legends
Object ID:
Seppi DuMoulin bust. A charter member of the Canadian Football Hall of Fame.
Custom HTML Field:
Septimus (Seppi) DuMoulin
(Charter Member)

Executive Career

Executive of the Western Canada Rugby Football Union
1911 - 1913

President of the Interprovincal Rugby Football Union (IPRFU)

Septimus (Seppi) DuMoulin was an exceptional kicking backfielder with the Hamilton Tigers from 1894 until 1906, which played on six national championship teams.

Once he was finish playing with the Hamilton Tigers, he was the honourary coach of the Tigers during the 1910 season. When Seppi was transferred by his employer to western Canada, he became a leading figure in the development of the western game and was also the honourary coach for the Winnipeg 'Pegs in 1919. DuMoulin was instrumental in the formation of the Saskatchewan Football League and the Western Canada Rugby Football Union. He was the only man in the country to hold chief offices in the three major football unions.
A former president of the Hamilton Tigers, he was the only person to ever receive a lifetime membership.

Septimus (Seppi) DuMoulin was honoured at the 1954 Grey Cup dinner for outstanding service to Canadian football.

Inducted into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame and Museum in 1963 as a builder.

Class of 1963

Harry BatstoneOrmand BeachJoseph BreenD. Wes BrownLionel ConacherErnest Cox

John DeGruchySeppi DuMoulinEddie EmersonWilliam C. FouldsHugh GallAlbert Henry George Grey

Harry Crawford GriffithFrank J. HannibalMelvin HansonJack JacobsEddie JamesJoe Krol

Alexander Smirle LawsonFrank LeadlayPercival MolsonNorman PerryRuss RebholzEdward Reeve

Alvin RitchieJeff RusselFrank ShaughnessyBen SimpsonDavid SpragueNeil Joseph Taylor

Brian Timmis

DuMoulin, Seppi
Search Terms:
Canadian Football Hall of Fame
Click to Enlarge