Canadian Football Legends
Object ID:
Year Range from:
Year Range to:
The Ed Henick Meritorious Service Award and it is presented to someone who personally sacrifices a great deal to the cause of football. The award goes beyond all other awards and is synonymous with Hall of Fame criteria. It is not an award that is handed out annually. Ed was the first recipient of the award in1996 and he was surprised and honoured to have an award in his name. There have only been eight other recipients of the award. Bill Prest from Etobicoke and Keith Evans from Calgary in 1999. Ron White, Past Commissioner, in 2004, Paul Bartle, Past President of the Ontario Football Conference, in 2005. Don McDonald, Past Commissioner of the CJFL and a long—time supporter and volunteer for the Hilltops, in 2006. Gord Cooke, Past Commissioner, in 2007, Ken Smith, lifetime member of the BC Football Conference and the CJFL, in 2010 and Larry Irish in 2011, President of the Burlington Braves.
Custom HTML Field:
Henick, Ed
Prest, Bill
Evans, Keith
Search Terms:
Ed Henick Award
Click to Enlarge